Home > Products > Regulators > Helmet & Mask Regulators > 455 Balanced Regulator

455 Balanced Regulator

Body: 

455 Balanced SS Regulator

455 Balanced Regulator

The 455 Balanced regulator, P/N 505-455, sets a milestone in surface supplied breathing performance and is also compatible with all Kirby Morgan Helmets and BandMasks® that feature the SuperFlow® 350 or 450 regulators.

The 455 Balanced regulator is a downstream balanced poppet design, and is featured on the new KM 97 Helmet. Like the widely used SuperFlow® 350, the 455 Balanced has a multi turn bias adjustment allowing the diver to compensate for variations in supply pressure and changes in physical attitude.

The regulator body is made of 316 stainless steel, as are all its other metal components. The 455 Balanced regulator is designed and engineered to be rugged, long lasting and easy to disassemble for simple, fast, cleaning and servicing.

The 455 Balanced regulator meets all requirements of European standard EN15333-1 and is CE approved and CR rated.

CE Certification

(view declaration)

Part Number 525-765

  • 455 Balanced Regulator

455 Balanced tabber

Manual Low Resolution
AttachmentSize
455 Balanced Regulator2.11 MB
Manual High Resolution
AttachmentSize
455 Balanced Regulator13.9 MB
Blowaparts Low Resolution
Blowaparts High Resolution
Switchover Regulator BlowApart - [Low Resolution]
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
  1. No Changelog Available for BlowAparts.
Rebreather Pod BlowApart 805-080 - [Low Resolution]
Thursday, July 20, 2017
  1. No Changelog Available for BlowAparts.
100-134 User Guide - Low Resolution
Tuesday, February 21, 2017
  1. Added extra pages, including a second maintenance record page, for printing pagination purposes.
,
Monday, June 19, 2017
  1. Corrected the orientation of the adapter in the BlowApart image.
M-48 SuperMask - Low Resolution
Thursday, April 13, 2017
  1. Removed 805-030 Harness, non-stretch (obsolete) and "*Indicates parts for general sale."
M-48 SuperMask - Low Resolution
Thursday, October 15, 2015
  1. Updated with CE information.
,
Friday, June 24, 2016
  1. Updated content throughout user guide.
,
Thursday, September 8, 2016
  1. Updated the checklists.
,
Friday, October 14, 2016
  1. Updated with CE information.
,
Monday, October 17, 2016
  1. Updated with CE information.
,
Friday, February 10, 2017
  1. Removed reference to serial number location.
Balanced SCUBA BlowApart 200-120 - [Low Resolution]
Tuesday, January 3, 2017
  1. Added note that the flow sleeve is not a removable part.
805-026 SCUBA Pod w/Balanced Purge Tube - Low Resolution
Wednesday, July 6, 2016
  1. Updated the description for the P/N 820-126 Hinge Mount, Pod Lock
805-015 SCUBA Pod - Low Resolution
Thursday, January 7, 2016
  1. Purchasable parts, added the P/N 520-039 Tie Wrap and added the 805-026 BlowApart.
Friday, January 29, 2016
  1. Added the Air Inlet Swivel P/N 305-017.
Wednesday, April 6, 2016
  1. Corrected location numbers.
Wednesday, July 6, 2016
  1. Updated the description for the P/N 820-126 Hinge Mount, Pod Lock
100-820 User Guide - Low Resolution
Friday, June 10, 2016
  1. No Changelogs Available for User Guide.
100-813 User Guide - Low Resolution
Friday, June 10, 2016
  1. No Changelogs Available for User Guide.
Manifold Block - Low Resolution
Thursday, August 27, 2015
  1. Removed the overpressure relief valve from the manifold block.